*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

On top of the world... well, Yorkshire

Had an ace day today, despite the weather. 

Caught the train to Ribblehead with Lurkio and walked up Whernside for the first time in about 10 years. All my old waterproofs failed and I got soaked (as can be clearly seen hehe) but it was worth it. Plus the sun came out on the way down and the views were beautiful. Had a pint in the Old Hill Inn and then walked back along the road to Ribblehead and had a couple more in The Station (really nice atmosphere in there) before our train home.

Lurkio is one of my oldest friends (I've known him for almost half my life now) but our friendship has been very strained over recent months due to one thing and another. Today felt like old times :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.