Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

Collage 22

I have reached Collage 22 and as always there is a variety of imagery, coming mainly from magazines, some that accompany the Sunday papers. I knew I had to use the image of Saladin as soon as I spotted it some weeks ago but had to scrabble around to find suitable surroundings for him. His image is a painting from 1560 (well after he lived in the 12th Century, so probably not an actual likeness) by Cristofano dell'Altissimo. The postage stamp, needless to say, is also from a much later date but it was issued in the Ottoman Empire so geographically close. The vintage text came from a book that provided practice for those wanting to sit their typing exams. I say vintage book but I do indeed remember using such a publication when I sat that exam myself. This book gives both typing practice and moral advice! 
As always I'm working in a 5 x 8" Moleshine notebook for this project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.