DISGUISED.

Many thanks to you all for the response to my little Hitch Hiker yesterday and putting it on page one of Popular. I was thrilled to see it there.
Not a great day (weatherwise), but decided to go and see if I could find the little fawn, however I could not find it, but on my way back I spied the lovely little mum hiding in the long grass, however I did not want to disturb her, as the baby was lying down, I just left her, but loved this shot of her, so that is my blip for today. My extra is a little barge which is on the canal, and was used in the series Canal Journeys, which featured Prunella and Tim Scales.
I apologise for blipping either the swans or deer, but as I am limited to where I walk, there is not a lot of choice, but I am very lucky to see the wild life and I appreciate it.
Spent the afternoon in the garden in between showers, and have managed to get a splinter from hedge cutting in my finger, so hope it comes out soon as it is really sore and is slightly swollen.
Again thank you all for the lovely response to my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.