Snaefell1883

By Snaefell1883

Vrenelisgärteli

For the first time in months, managed to fit in a trip to the mountains. The forecast was not too bad, with rain due later in the afternoon. I took the train to Ennenda near Glarus, and then the cable car to Bärenboden. There was a great little mountain restaurant, so I had a pre-hike coffee.
I headed up through a beetle devestated forest to the Holzfluh. I went back down, following advice from the locals that there was still a lot of snow and rockfalls down the back.
I descended the further 1000m to The Valley floor, past waterfalls, through forests and clearings, and even saw a gemse.
There were a few showers, but it remained generally dry, but not such a good day for photography.
The blip is almost back in the valley looking over to Vrenelisgärteli.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.