Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Another .....

collage.  I bought Lucy a watering can at the garden centre a couple of days ago ..... as luck would have it, she arrived this afternoon wearing a matching raincoat :)  Perfect!   Have had a lazy Bank Holiday.  I planted my sweet peas and organised the trellis and then my husband put up another piece of trellis on our neighbouring wall.  About 3 years ago I bought 3 climbing plants for this space, to cover the wall.  This year they've really taken off.  However, had we done this earlier we may have had more luck disentangling the three different fronds from each other.  I still can't tell which is which but the trellis is up and there are some long lengths on the up.  May wait a few weeks and then do a bit of chopping down once I can see what's what.  Lucy and Rochelle came round for a bit this afternoon and I was able to get these pics with her new watering can. Probably won't see her for a while as we're going to Spain from next Friday until late on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.