Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

EU Elections!

Archie and I watched the EU Election coverage this morning. No surprises there, really.

Then I spent most of the day at the hospital, having a 'body scan'. It took hours because I had to have an injection of a radioactive substance first (it was kept in a metal box with a radioactive sign on it!), and then wait a couple of hours for it to whizz around inside me before I could be x-rayed. I knew this, so did I bring my book? Or my earpods so that I could listen to music or a podcast? No, as I left in a bit of a hurry. But I did buy a paper and read every bit of it, even the football pages.

What an amazing x-ray machine - I had to lie there for about 40 minutes while it moved up and down and around. I'm so grateful that I live in a country where this is available. It might show something, or at least, rule out things. I really deserved that triple Bounty when I was finished.

Scarily enough, I had to use a special toilet with the radioactive symbol on the door, and I’ve not to go near babies today. Dogs weren’t mentioned.

Meanwhile, JR and Archie went up the hill. And he met his favourite neighbourhood dog, Hamish, twice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.