Bank Holiday Monday....

.....at the Enfield Pageant of Motoring. We went in the Riley and while it was left on show, we had the day to look round the site. 

I enjoyed the vintage stalls, the dresses, shoes and hairdressers, and toys and household things I remembered from my childhood, and the jazz band and dancing while D rummaged through the auto jumble and tools, coming together for coffee, lunch and ice-cream and the wonderful opportunity to sit and people watch. 

My extra...my purchases today. Two of them anyway....

The sun couldn't quite decide whether to shine or not and it was chilly at times but it didn't rain which was the main thing. The Riley is back in the garage. 

It's going to be a full week...J & A and Esmee are staying overnight before we take them to Gatwick for Norway and Edwin's funeral is on Friday.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.