View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Bye bye to Cara

What a busy day I had. First the builders came to do the other chimney. I had arranged to go to KLB to pick up a chap who was going to make a lid for the boat.When I arrived back st the house there was a message on the phone from the Auctioneers   to say that Sandy was coming with a big lorry to take the boat to the auction. I didn't know when he was coming so Henry and I got the boat ready but there wasn't time to make a new lid so we decided that if we could just screw a piece of wood over the hole to keep the rain out. We searched for a piece of wood but none was a suitable size and all the tools had gone to the auctioneers last Monday. I phoned Simon and he came over  and managed to get a piece of wood for it, but meanwhile the lorry had arrived in Tarbet and couldn't get up the driveway for parked cars,  eventually we found the owners to move them. I made a collage of the boat getting lifted on to the lorry..
Bye, bye, Cara.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.