Frazersfotos

By Frazersfotos

A day of rest (another one)

Frazers reunited at breakfast time! Now there are 7 of us, everything seems to take longer. Really, very much longer. Even eating breakfast.

The poor TUI lady that had to contend with us deciding on our excursions, who was going and how we were paying for them , actually had the patience of a saint! Somehow, however, we all managed to agree a boat trip together, get Oasis Park tickets and Rich and I booked an off road excursion to up the excitement a bit on Friday.

After being ill the night before, Rich’s brother needed a chill day so we left them to it. Rich, Don, Susan and I made our way to the local arts and crafts market which had been recommended to me as not being ‘too chavvy’. Indeed it wasn’t - it was very tasteful and I nearly bought loads of stuff. In the middle of the market square is a bell tower which we discovered we could walk up, giving a fantastic panoramic view at the top- as pictured today.

On return from the market we had lunch and sat by the pool. Rich’s Dad decided to try his snorkel out and discovered how cold the water was. The pool is unheated and salt water - as are all the pools in Fuerteventura apparently. He was too much of a wuss to stay in long - long enough for us to point and laugh.

We took it in turns to play my Nephew at pool. I was going to ‘let’ him win, but it turned out he actually did win when I potted the black. Note to self, must practice playing pool, I appear to play terribly in my old age.

After evening food , we had a few drinks and played liar dice. A strange combination of poker, spoof and Yahtzee that it turns out I am surprisingly good at.
Then off to bed, ready to catch the coach to the wildlife park the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.