Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

Day 5. Christmas Day with a difference

I have never experienced a Christmas like this. It's been a surreal day.

Rachel opened up her presents about 7.30am and then we got dressed and had some breakfast.

We then spent the day at Wild Wadi water park. Which seemed weird as they had Christmas music playing and everyone wishing you "Merry Christmas" as we got on the next water slide! We had a ball and it was an amazing day. So many people wearing Santa Hats!

The highlight for me was spending 20 mins in the fish pool having my feet sucked on by loads of small fish. But did it tickle big time! My feet and legs are now all nice and shiny!

It was great to Skype my mum and brother when we got back to the hotel but the connection was poor. I'm looking forward to celebrating with them in real life on 29th.

Christmas Day in Dubai was hot, but still Christmassy and it's been a fabulous holiday. Our evening meal was scrummy. I loved my turkey dinner with Cranberry gravy, but no roast potatoes boo hoo.

Apparently New Years here is 10 times better. So we may come back one year to celebrate in style.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.