Glad to see them hard at work

I didn’t need to have worried about my tomato plants shrivelling. There seems to have been quite a bit of rain.

My peonies are lovely, and my allium is at its peak.

But this little bee stole the show while I was pottering about.

Thank you for all the lovely comments on my Madeira photos. May is probably the most stunning month, and the colours were amazing.

And yesterday’s winds ? Quite a few flights were cancelled and several were diverted.

We had no information at all about our BA flight until we were summoned to the gate. When the pilot spoke to us en route, we learned why. The plane had arrived in the area very early but the winds were too strong. They didn’t divert. They circled and waited for a safe patch and then came in. A very rapid turn around. Clear announcements. And we arrived back at Gatwick only about ten minutes after our scheduled time. Very impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.