Caddisfly

This evening after work seeing as i got away a little earlier and it was a lovely evening I decided to walk to visit Mum. On the way down I grabbed a few shots along the river. Out the corner of my eye I spotted a rather strange insect with very long antennae . I managed to grab a few shots. Upon checking out the photos I have decided that it is a Caddisfly .
I was pleased to have got some shots on the way down as while I was sat at Mums the weather changed and the rain came down very fast and heavy. A mistake walking down as I had to walk home in the rain, thankfully mum loaned me an umbrella to help keep me dry. Typically upon getting home it fined up again into a lovely evening again. 
Watching spring-watch on TV now and then will probably the watch the latest episode of Chernobyl on sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.