Watching the wildlife!

Lottie is bemused by the bees.  There are an awful lot of them about, the garden is full of them, and she is fixated by them.  I worry that she will get stung, but she seems to know not to snap at them.  

We had a super day, Mike putting up shelves in his workshop (the garage) and me pootling in the garden.  Lots of dead heading and weeding and thinning out of seedlings.  And keeping Lottie off the raised beds!  

The sparrows have managed to eat the tops off the peas through the netting, and I haven't worked out what to do about the baby rabbit in the garden.  I would love to be able to live and let live, but we are open as part of the Orkney Garden Festival in July and chewed bare stalks aren't an option!! 

Sat in the sun in the doorway of my hut in the afternoon and Lottie came in, snuggled up to me and fell asleep.  This is the sort of dog I wanted, what I hoped for, and it is lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.