If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Flower.

When we visit Kat we always have a day on the allotment, if help is needed.  With rain forecast for the afternoon we got an early start.  The first job was getting the 10 ft (3 m) canes to the allotment, not really feasible for her on the bike.  No problem on the car roof rack.   The major aim was the construction of supports for the Berlotti beans and peas.  The site is very windy so they needed to be strong and pushed deep into the ground.

On cue rain started around lunch time, just after Clickychick had used the hose to water the plots.  So leave the allotment and head for the Secret Herb Garden for a tasty lunch.  After adding some herbs to Kat's collection we moved to Damhead Nursery where she bought Brassicas of many types.

Next stop was Pentland Plants, more I suspect for our benefit than anything she needed.  I wandered taking shots of things which caught my eye.  Normally when I come across a plant I don't know I take a shot of the label.  Somebody must have distracted me as I don't have the name of this one and can't for the life of me remember what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.