Just Me

By clive1079

Birds

A very much of an EB today as the day has flown by. I did manage to catch up on everyone's journals this morning after being woken up by workman outside at 7am. 

Thanks to the tax rebate I received the other week I have placed an order/quote for a headstone for my dads grave which will also have my mum's name on it. Long overdue but something that in my head I have always promised them and that promise has weighed heavily on me at times. My father died when I was 2 years old, which just left me and my mum together. He was buried in a paupers grave in North Watford Cemetery and that always upset my mum. So in some ways it is as much for her as for my own peace of mind. My mum died when I was 17 years old.

I did my first Leader Shift today for SAM's. Volunteers call there leader when they start their shift and again at the end of the shift to debrief and talk through their calls. This is very important for the well being of the volunteer and gives us a chance to make sure that they are feeling ok if they have had to deal with a very demanding or emotional call.
A leader will also be on call to make the necessary decisions to call an ambulance or police if there is a safeguarding issue involving a child or a vulnerable adult or in the event of an active suicide. So I'm glad I got the first one out the way to be honest.

A bit of a fun photo today, if I had a garden I probably would have bought one.

I hope your day is a kind one. Take care everyone.
Clive

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.