Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Pop Pokers

I read an article in my newspaper at the weekend that said that Red Hot Pokers were coming back into fashion in an 'ironic' way having been regarded as a bit naff for several years.  Well, excuse me for not knowing I had a naff plant in my garden!  I planted this several years ago and it had become overgrown and not produced many flowers so I had been thinking of digging it up.  But a few weeks ago when I weeded this border I also pulled away a lot of the leaves at the bottom to tidy it up, and within a few days it went from having two sorry looking flower heads to producing well over twenty beauties! So maybe it can have a reprieve.

A dull and wet day so I used the in-camera 'pop art' filter to make it a bit garish brighter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.