Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Happy Christmas.

Happy Christmas to you all.

As ever in my life it was eventful. We got up and opened our presents. I was reduced to tears....in a good way....by the present my two older children gave me.... a painting of Nellie...... which one of JDs friends, who is an art student, painted. It is absolutely beautiful!

Not long after the present opening Nellie managed to consume an entire chocolate orange and as you may know chocolate is toxic to dogs. So at about 9am I had to go to the surgery to give her an injection to make her sick....happy days!! It worked luckily and she is fine but it threw my whole day out!!

We had a lovely wee trip to my mother-in-law's house where we took lots of family photos. Then at home I had to do.....nothing!!!!! The children walked Nellie and JJ made the dinner...which by the way was superb!! I think he has the job permanently now!!

I took lots of photos. SO many blips to choose from but I think this had to be the one!! I love it!!

It shows C in fine Christmas- cracker- hat- wearing form at dinner.

At one point today I sat in the living room and thought how very lucky I am! Sitting by a log fire with my family watching a film having received amazing gifts (there may have been the odd camera related one!!!) and waiting for my dinner.

Today was perfect. I hope yours was too!!

Happy Christmas!!



Ps I thought to stop any confusion.... since they have the same initial..... I would use JD for son and JJ for husband!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.