Bitter Sweet

All went well not long after midnight and another new perfect little life came into the world. It was a good experience.

It took another 4 hours to get sorted. With writing up notes, entering data on our systems, caring to the needs of the family etc.

I arrived home finally at 5am having been at work for 21 hours and I remember this is why I am looking forward to stopping my calls from September. I was so stiff I could hardly get my legs out of the car! 
Clearly we are not expected to work the day and I enjoyed 6 hours solid sleep. I did suggest to my manager that the calls should be cancelled until our staffing situation is sorted. The Trust Board won't hear of it, she ended up working an extra shift today.

I spent the afternoon filling in Wills student finance application and starting to look through my pension application papers....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.