Mrs Woodpecker

I drove to my dentist in Budweis,  Czech Republic this morning to have a new crown made for the broken one. The rain hardly stopped all day and it has returned to almost winter temperatures. The rain eased up after I got home so I snapped a few soggy flowers in the garden for a blip but then I saw a female woodpecker at the bird feeder - previously I have only seen the male and a male juvenile appeared yesterday. The female is slightly smaller and doesn't have the crimson patch on the back of the head.
Hubby came home from Vienna this afternoon. We have a public holiday tomorrow so he has 4 days off. I have to go back to the dentist tomorrow to have the temporary crown fitted. It is not a public holiday in Czech so we can do some shopping and have lunch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.