It’s heating up

Needless to say, everyone was sharing this today.... the temps are in the high 40’s now...

A mixed day. I woke early which wasn’t fun - 8.30am after taking time to get to sleep when I went to bed at 1.30am.

My taxi driver is tired, as are many fasting.

Started a small task for my new role, which was fun to do.

One of my adults decided to copy verbatim an essay rather than trying to write her own. It’s not even being assessed, it was just for practice. Then she tried to deny it was all copied, and actually she’d learned a lot etc etc etc and kept talking over me. Not happy. Copying isn’t quite as frowned upon here as I’m used to...

Finished the day with a swim at 11pm, good to do, even if I was tired. Just nice to be outside looking at the stars from the pool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.