NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Sisters and Cousins

Lining up to be photographed by Grandad! The offspring of my two sisters and I....

In the 48 years I have been alive I think I have spent all but 2 or 3 Christmas Days with both my sisters and my parents. We have shared it with grandparents, aunts, uncles, other cousins, overseas visitors and various partners and eventually husbands and children, but my parents and sisters have always been there I now realise....for all those Christmas Days, wow.

It was a lovely day and I hope & trust that we are creating happy memories for these cousins and that they will go on in the years to come to be forever friends.

PS. I can warmly recommend long car journeys in the rain to get the chat going. No one can escape and without the distraction of ipod/pads etc people actually talk and listen to one another. Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.