Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

For The Love of Dogs

Well today has been a lovely day.

No problems sleeping last night, slept like a dream.  The usual pit stops though, which is fine because I've got my life back.

Went down to Cardiff to meet up with a couple of friends.

I went to see an old colleague first, he's a good friend now that he's retired.  I've mentioned Graham before, he's a good man.  Since last I saw him he now has a dog, a two year old rescued Staffordshire Bull Terrier. She was lovely and very bouncy, if she had a chance she would have licked me to death.

Then down to the city centre to meet my friend Helen for lunch.  We went to a nice little cafe/coffee shop in one of the beautiful arcades.  And guess what?  Yes there was another dog, a lovely 2 year old collie.  She wanted a lot of love from all the customers and after we'd had our lunch the lady whose dog she was had an Amazon delivery of tennis balls for the dog.  She was giddy with excitement.  I don't know who was more tired in the end.  Me for having to keep throwing the ball for her to fetch? Or the dog for keeping chasing the ball?  I think it was a draw.  Lol!

I'd really love another dog.

This is the fantastic Taffywood Library that's currently on display in St. Davids 2 Shopping Centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.