The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Drippy Blippery...

...again!

It hasn’t stopped raining all day...that nasty wet persistent kind...so there was never any chance of getting anything other than a drippy blip in the garden today! One of the clematis obliged by being naturally abstract when shot with the macro lens.

The great tits have fledged...without so much as a by your leave! Hubby says they’ll still around the garden but I didn’t see them today...and having checked the box he says the nest was made entirely of Freya fur! Ground work should start next week for the new garage now.

I couldn’t make my mind up what to blip so I’ve put the multiple exposure chives as an extra. We filled one of the bird feeders again (I hoped it would attract the great tits but no luck)...today’s visitors included a rather bedraggled robin, a coal tit ( I think), a baby robin (?) and Mr Pheasant cleaned up behind them all. Mr Chaffinch just sat and sang to us...also the 15 pheasants eggs which I’m surprised haven’t been eaten by something else yet.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.