Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

It's arrived!

After a very long wait, however I am super pleased with it.

Yes, it's heavy. Yes, it's built like a tank. No, it's not a svelte sporty thing.

But... It's just what I wanted. A Volvo estate of a bike, which I can see me carrying many things with in the future. In fact, tomorrow it will be fetching Electric Eric [my Brompton Electric] back from the bike shop as I had to leave him [it] there to ride home on this magnificent thing.

For the bike geeks who've got this far and not nodded off, it's a Riese + Muller Multicharger Vario (25kph, had to stay legal!). And, which, from henceforth will be know as Malcolm the Multicharger. Silly, I know, but the bikes always seem to get named. 

In the extra, he's spending the first evening in the kitchen. Can't turf him out into the garage just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.