Sh0naSm1th

By Sh0naSm1th

The night before...

It is Christmas Eve. I've not been looking forward to this time of year. I have Christmas, Hogmanay, New Year, and my 40th on the 2nd of January to get through without my man. He was always such a quiet, but solid presence at these sorts of things, if you know what I mean. Yet he leaves an enormous gap.

The day started well with a nice walk at Logierait with the dear Gibsons, and was lucky enough to be supplied with one of their fabby food parcels.

After some last minute panic-buying, I finished my Christmas shopping. Boys are gathering, and my mum. Youngest stepson is out, so there are some high-jinks going on between his older brothers. Hence his 'onesie' is being sported by poor Clova, no wonder she looks miserable, even if she's "wearing it ironically".

I will get through this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.