Southerly Front

After the many days of warm sunny summery weather, today has been quite the opposite.

I was up early to entertain the kidlets while the other were having a lie in.  The wind changed early, the clouds put on quite a show before the sun was blocked out. This is taken from inside our house, looking down the valley towards the shimmering Pacific Ocean.

Very slow and quiet here today, just what was needed after yesterday.  

I'm loading early as we are going out to a BBQ very soon, but it will obviously be an indoor affair unfortunately as it is now raining quite steadily.

Boxing day is a favourite of mine, plenty of left overs to graze on, lots of toys and games for us all to play with the grandies, new books to read and ofcourse the Boxing Day cricket test between Ozzie and Sri Lanka to keep an eye on as well.

Enjoy Boxing Day where ever you all are.  

Rainie

Late edit 6 hours later.  Flip,,I am gobsmacked, have just got home from the bbq and see so many favourites, and comments, and sitting second in Spotlight.... blimey. I didn't know this entry was my 1000th, just so involved with Christmas and our family, it has crept up on me. Thank you all for being so kind with your comments.   Have not missed a day, but at times this has been difficult. I think as time passes it gets easier. You are all such a kind lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.