Always Moving.

A long day for the girls today they arrived at 7.30 and left at 4.

Isabella decided she didn't want to go to dancing, so as she's not well , I didn't push it.  Then at 3.30 she said, 'What about my class?' I said, 'It's too late to go now.'  ' But I want to go.'  Obviously feeling better!

She helped me make pancake batter, but when it came to eating them later, neither of them seemed to like them.  A bit different from the one's they are used to eating out, I suppose.

I took Mia for a walk, as it was a bit chilly, I put a blanket over her.  To my surprise she kept it on, she usually pushes anything off.  She soon fell asleep and slept for about 2 hours.

Isabella and I then went and did a puzzle, but she wasn't in the mood for it.  In the end we went and watched Alice in Wonderland (her choice), the animated Disney version.

I haven't watched it for years and it is very dated now. But she enjoyed it, something different maybe.

We went outside for a little while, but there was a cold wind.  So we came in and made flowers with play-doh.  When they got fed up with that, we came in and danced to music.

Funniest Moment Today ( I think!)  Isabella and Mia looking at a photo.

Isabella:  Here Mia, I'll tell you who the people are that's Mummy, Uncle Christian and Grandma, but Grandma doesn't look like that anymore.'

Me:  Don't you think so.

Isabella just looked at me, looked back at the photo, and didn't say a word!! 

In the photo, I have short hair,  wearing make-up and not wearing glasses, and it was taken 15 years ago!!!

I'm avoiding all mirrors at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.