whaa

By whaa

Who's behind the blipping mask!?

So, i'm off and blipping... at last! It's taken a while and plenty of thinking about whether i'll embrace 'a blip a day' or not. Actually, this procrastination isn't typically me; normally I dive on in when it comes to web apps, tools and the 'social' web. But i've been wanting to practice my photography skills (sic.) for so long, almost three years in fact, that I wanted to give blipfoto some consideration before starting. Also, I was concerned that I wouldn't be connected every single day of the year, but then someone tweeted about 'back-blipping' and the penny dropped - of course, blipfoto make use of the EXIF metadata - hoorah!

Why the mask for my first blip? No specific reason, I just spotted it on the breakfast bar at home and took a few snaps with my compact. I'd originally intended my first blip to be of the juggling balls I keep on a shelf at work, but on that shelf they remain - their time will have to wait, perhaps until it's clear whether or not I can juggle blipfoto as well as everything else in my day-to-day life.

I wore this mask a couple of nights ago along with a Jester's hat at a rather odd conference dinner, medieval banquet style. The food was wholesome and meaty (eaten only with a dagger), the mead and wine flowed, and the monks and wenches kept the assembled rabble in order, singing heartily and performing with gusto. Predictably, the morning session at the following day of the conference was a struggle for some of the merrier Lordes and Ladyes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.