OldTimer

By OldTimer

The clock of life

My day has been quite tumultuous and was going off to bed without a blip, however on looking around spotted this . I may well have blipped it before but in my view worth repeating
Got a ring first thing from a friend, ambulance was there and her husband had what they thought was a heart attack. I tore down and I took her to the hospital and sat in A&E until her daughter got there from Christchurch. They then admitted him to intensive care.
I then visited my dementia BILaw he was having a better day so took him walking around the corridors. Back up to intensive care where things were improving. So did my own messages groceries and home. That was 9 hours used up but friends and family are important.
Thought this morning we were going to lose Alf so this quote seemed really appropriate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.