This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Happy Christmas!

This is the Christmas braid and some homemade fruit cake both made by my Mother.

We sang last night as hoped for and then we went to sleep to wake up to Santa.
We were all rewarded with gifts, good food and fun, but today really belonged to the little ones.

Later I de-iced my car and made a hasty (actually it was quite slow) retreat down the hill and back home as I was worried about getting iced in out in the country and I wouldn't want to miss a day of work at the call center now would I?

It was a lovely visit with my family but way too short!

ps. Stewart and I exchanged gifts via skype both giving each other art! Lovely indeed but I can't wait until we celebrate our January Christmas... not too long to go now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.