Just Me

By clive1079

Dancing

.... or arguing?
I would have liked to have heard their conversation, not that I'm nosey of course. The guy looks very serious. I stayed around in case she needed help but she seemed safe, they eventually sat down together.

The 3 photos in extras are (as promised) for Shygirl73
This is what I was talking about, they show my grandparents grave as I found it when I tracked it down and how I restored it. I had the deeds transfered into my name and it took a couple of weekends of hard grafting to repair it and clean it but very satisfying and worthwhile. I clean it twice a year now to keep it looking reasonable.

Went to the doctors for my annual diabetes health check and blood test results this morning and everything is good. I was diagnosed with type 2 about 5 years ago but I have never been on any medication for it and have always managed it myself through diet. Since the initial diagnosis I have never had another positive blood test for diabetes. My HbA1c level was 5.6, so pretty good really. Cholesterol at 3.7 wasn't bad either and blood pressure 130/80.
..... now if only I could give up the Chocolate Hobnobs.

Food shopping done and now back to the decorating.

I hope you are all having a wonderful day.
Clive

Canal Life #5

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.