Dicentra - will it survive?

I lost my previous plant when I planted it in the garden.  It’s previous owner had always kept it in a pot and it was a good strong and healthy plant.  I bought this one last year and it was a new cutting and looked a bit on the `weedy’ side.  It still only has two flowers this year - I wonder if it will survive.

I made a mess of our hairdressers appointment this afternoon - my iPad said 2pm and my phone said 1pm - turns out my phone it right.  I thought these things were supposed to synchronise!


Fox Valley for vegetables, bread and cakes, cheese this morning.  We’re getting to be well known there - it’s a small market but growing.  Today there was a young man with a van (which he’d fitted out superbly himself) selling cereal, coffee and stuff without plastic.  He lacked a take-away list and I think we’re going to need one if we are to readjust our shopping habits.  It would be good to support him but as far as coffee is concerned we’d need a coffee grinder.


Oh and I’ve been attempting to edit the 1000+ photos I took at the Gannet Feeding frenzy last week.  I’ve been using a different technique  to select in Lightroom, using 1, 2, 3 and delete and it seems to be working.  I’ve still got a long way to go, but at the end of the day I thing the 1’s will also hit the trash.  With some cropping I’ve found one I like. My criteria was to include a fish and to simplify the image of the general melee as much as I could.  I’ve shared my favourite from today in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.