Blossom Everywhere

It's lovely to see blossom on trees, hedges in gardens and this was spilling over a wall. I was on the way home after yet another trip to the clinic to have a dressing on my leg ulcer. This has been going on since January and it has been painful. Thankfully it is almost healed. I moved to this new surgery, which is nearer to me, just over a couple of months ago. As I have had peripheral oedema and tingling feet and swollen ankles for about 4 years, my new doctor went through all my notes then said all my problems were a side effect of blood pressure medication I had been on for 6 years, and to stop taking INDAPEMIDE immediately. In a couple of weeks since then, I have more feeling the swelling is going and I hope it continues to improve. I do always read the  leaflet of anything I'm prescribed but don't recall reading about these effects. So I have written this in case anybody else takes Indapemide. although not everyone will get the side effects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.