*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Sam, Buzz & Lesley

Went into work today to collect my things and say goodbye (well, au revoir) to a couple of people. It was half term so very few people about. I had to sign in as a visitor which felt odd. I ended up staying for a couple of hours chatting with Sam and then we popped over to the library to see Lesley (and Buzz!). They're doing a lot of stuff for the anniversary of the moon landing at the moment so couldn't resist taking this picture :-) 

I'd said I didn't want any sort of fuss or a leaving collection or anything like that but they'd got me a notebook with a handmade, personalised cover which was just so *me* (everyone knows how much I love stationery) so I was very touched.

Felt both sad and happy but had no regrets as I walked out through the gates so I think I made the right decision. And I will keep in touch and meet up with Sam and Lesley because they are both ace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.