It’s like having two boisterous puppies in the house. Why do boys spend so much time wrestling and rolling about the floor ? Once their Mum came back from a run round Arthur’s Seat, as you do for a bit of children free peace and quiet, we managed to get them dressed and rounded up to go out to the Museum.

Children don’t mince their words, so after believing my hair, formerly very fair, had got even fairer with age, they informed me that it was actually grey, not white but grey, perhaps one of the famous 50 shades? My protestations were ignored and even my daughter sided with them. They urged me to look in a mirror and see for myself. I had to laugh because the same daughter and her sister once told my Mother she had blue hair. This did not go down well even though she had indeed had a blue rinse , common at that time with a certain vintage of ladies. How I laughed at the time-I’m not laughing now.

We had a get together tonight with other members of the family when the noise levels breached any healthy guidelines. There were 3 under 11 year olds running up and down the hall as the rest of us tried to carry on a conversation. It was merry mayhem bu lovely to see the siblings and cousins getting on so well. If I was hard of hearing before, I‘m completely deafened now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.