Trump That For A (Whirly) Bird In Flight

I was already feeling excited as I have plans to shoot planes over the coming week. Ollie dog and I were capturing coots at Fishers Green when I heard the unmistakable sound of approaching Chinooks. I knew immediately that it would be something to do with the visit of President Trump, scheduled for next Monday. The flight contained various helicopters from the United States and I presume they were planning the President's route between Stansted and London. My image is of a Chinook belonging to the US Army.

We'd just got back to shooting cootlets when I heard another distinctive sound, this time a group of Dakotas, including the famous 'That's All Brother', which led the main airborne invasion of Normandy on D-Day seventy-five years ago. More than thirty Dakotas are due to fly from Duxford to Normandy next week and I hope to capture them as they fly past the pier at Southend-on-Sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.