Done!!!

I worked on my list and once i had done all the important things, it was time to talk to Jack.
We had not spoken for ages!! I was avoiding him and he had left me in peace. But he was also travelling and busy. We were in touch by text.
I waited until he had at least a couple of coffees, then phoned him.
I was worried about telling him that I would be resigning. I feel like letting him and everyone else down.
Once it was said he was not totally surprised. And instead of being shocked or angry or whatever, he was just lovely and supportive!
He made a note on the days I had left and made notes of my many reasons. I also told him about my meeting with C, in all details. He had not spoken to him yet.
I started realising how difficult it must have been for him to have to talk to Cline so much and to be confronted with the "not listening" and his attitude. How in heaven could he be able to convey my items clearly, when I could not even convey my unhappiness and wish to quit directly?
We talked long and it was a fantastic conversation.
He thought that Per could be the one being asked to take on my job. Same thing Neil predicted last night! 
I had never though about that, but that could be! Would be funny to hand over my job to my former boss!
I was so happy about how Jack reacted. He said that he wants the best for me and fully understands that it's time for me to leave.
He will inform Cline today and I need to make it official on Monday.
I was so relieved! And had only the dearest and warmest feelings for Jack!
Who had expected this being so easy?
He knows that I will work my A$$ off to leave a clean table. We will talk next week how to communicate internally and externally.
I felt light like a feather after the call.
Neil was on the way home and we went to Perch for a coffee. There I told him all about the call.
Then we went for a quick dinner and back home.

It seems that I have done it!! WOW :)

I feel happy!

Blipping my coffee .....

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.