Just Holding On

After all our mild, dry weather last month the 1st of June has turned wet and cold.

Part of Christchurch and Banks Peninsula were without power from just after 8pm last night because of the strong winds. We had heavy rain over night and the streets were flooded today. Other parts of the South Island had heavy snow falls, which closed roads. They say another worse storm with be coming on Wednesday with more snow and cooler temperatures.



I made a start of sorting out things to take away with me on my trip. It isn't long now until we leave. Our first night will be in Slough after we pick up the car from Heathrow on June 8. We also have booked a night in Winchester. We will head down to the Devon, Cornwell area after that. No other bookings yet.


I didn't go out today and just took a shot from the door off the really wet Begonia. They have lasted so long this season but I will not last much longer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.