Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

A short sunset at lake Dannemeer

Out on a sunset shoot this evening with Ron.

After working the whole day (I didn't plan working at all, but that didn't work out at all....) on the huge dossier I mentioned earlier this week, I felt like going out in the open somewhere this evening. The dossier is 90% finished now and that feels quite good I must confess, although it has cost me my day off. But that's okay, it means I'll have more time for other things next week.

But back to photography now. Luckily Ron tagged along and we met at the parking near lake Dannemeer. About 20 minutes from my home.
I arrived too early and to kill some time I flew around for a while with my drone. The light wasn't great yet so I didn't shoot any 'keepers' but it was fun to hover around in the wide open for a while. I thought my drone was a bit noisy in my opinion, but maybe the strong winds were the cause of that. I'll have to check that out. Maybe I need new wings. Who knows.

Ron arrived and we walked to the long jetty (known as the 'knuppelpad' in dutch). The sun came through and for a short while we had great light. For a very short while that was. Soon after that moment the sun sank behind foggy, dull, milky clouds and the light never came back. We decided to walk back to our cars. On our way there we had to fight our way through swarms of tiny annoying flies. We both swallowed more than one I guess.

Once back at our cars we talked a bit and then we both went our seperate ways again. A nice end of the day, and a great start of my (not so long) weekend! Thanks for joining Ron! A pleasure as always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.