shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Summer Eights

Along with the rowing, there are always a few interesting moments when you pause your journey home to watch some rowing (and avoid the nutters on bikes not following the rules about how to cycle along with their team, and yes, there are rules about that!). This was a few minutes before the start of a race, and this guy ran past very, very quickly with an oar, I wonder what happened to the one it was replacing!

I think this is a blip birthday, due to my gaps not quite dead on for 8 years as a blipper (1st blip was this one in April 2011), but it's been a great place to be. I still think this is the loveliest online community I've come across, and I want to say thank you do those of you who have been part of that, for the support in hard times and the fun you have given me. You are all legends! Thank you also for allowing me to share your lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.