Heath Robinson

A couple of days ago I put a black banana out for the birds. Next morning doing my early perusal of my 'estate' before work I saw that the banana had been nibbled and on the slate tile it was sitting on were some damp footprints. Too big for ratty, too small for cat or rabbit. Could it be that there is a hedgehog in the garden?
So in Heath Robinson style I am trying some cat biscuits covered by a tub with a hole in the side! If the food is taken over the next few nights I will borrow a friend's camera trap.
Or how do I get it set up with the inky footprint thing?!

It would be so exciting if there was one back - my neighbour's used to see one regularly but not for 4 or 5 years.

Been replenishing all the big pots today (back ache) and discovered a huge ant nest in the old dolly tub as I was removing all the spent tulips. Fascinating. Now don't know if I can plant the sweet peas lined up for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.