Beewriter

By Beewriter

The Railway

After yesterday’s shenanigans it was a shock to be woken early by the alarm. I managed to get into gear....unlike yesterday!...and raced down to the Quays for 8:30. I did two circuits and really enjoyed it. The new shark costume passed muster too. I had a cuppa and a chat with the girls there and then headed off. I decided to nip in Morrisons on the way home.

As I queued at the till an elderly woman stopped packing her bag and grabbed her husband and asked for help as he was shaking and she was having to hold him up. The staff were slow to respond as one walked off to find a first aider. As we were near the cafe I shocked a man sitting at a table as I reached over the barrier and said I was sorry but I needed the spare chair at his table. We managed to wedge it behind the man and get him sat down as the first aider arrived. I left them to it and hopefully he is alright now.

Pat, Stuart and I went on a little jaunt to Irlam as the Coven wasn’t meeting today. We decided to check out the Railway Cafe. It is quite querky with all the old railway memorabilia. I couldn’t resist pulling the levers for a points change (I think that’s what it’s called) I’m not sure whether you are allowed to or not. The trains passing through remained on track anyway lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.