My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

uShaka

Our Durban hostel, the Happy Hippo Lodge, was right round the corner form the uShaka Marine World so it seemed like the obvious place to start our adventures.

It's quite famous and other people had mentioned it when we told them we were going to Durban. It's meant to be one of, or the, biggest aquariums in the southern hemisphere. It was fairly big but I'm not sure there's too much competition in the southern hemisphere. We went to see a dolphin show and I had flashbacks of Sea World, Orlando. Some of the tanks were cool though, they had one full of massive, scary looking sharks. Apparently even a great white, but I think I missed that.

After this, we rented some bikes and cycled all the way along the Durban waterfront. There's not loads there except mostly empty beaches, full of amazing sand sculptures. We went as far as the Moses Mabida 2010 World Cup Stadium before turning back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.