Greenfly eater

Whilst sat in the garden waiting for the Battle of Britain Memorial flight to come over, a very calm and beautiful male sparrow came down and began eating the greenfly off my roses. I was very happy.

The memorial flight wasn’t spotted over Harden despite being on the flight plan!

Spent part of the day sorting out my wardrobe as so many things don’t fit me. Almost 2 stone lighter than I was on New Years Day. Just warm enough o sit outside for tea and then we walked Reggie up on the Moor. It was a beautiful evening and we didn’t see anyone else. The grasses were looking absolutely wonderful - such variety and all in full flower.

More work done in the garden and more knitting done and tidy wardrobe with lots of clothes bagged and ready to go to the charity shop.

A good day all round.

Edit- just looked at what I blipped this day in 2018. Scary - had no idea I was such a creature of habit - though pleased that I am beating the battle of the bulge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.