Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

A very Jellyfox Christmas!

After a really happy Christmas Eve (where I didn't go for a Watchnight service in the end), I woke up to my darkest day yet! What a shame!

Lots of rain drops on the window, garden completely flooded, slept late, so eyes wouldn't open, but I had to get up, showered, breakfasted and on my way to Trowbridge! A 2 1/2 to 3 hour drive on a good day. M25 was way too busy and all the rain and spray seemed to be on it. Turned on to the M4, and you'd think you were in a different country!! No rain, all nice and bright - even some gorgeous sunshine. I was looking out for my sunnies even!

Made it just in time for lunch (oops) which was DELICIOUS! Jellyfox never fails on the catering front. Her mum, at 91, is definitely more frail and that was really sad to see. Such a strong lady but her body is letting her down badly.

Happy afternoon watching the Queen's speech (she is TOTALLY ace - loved her evangelical tilt reminding us WHY we have Christmas in the first place), then opened some lovely presents. I got the Cars 2 DVD!! Just thought I'd mention that!! ;)

Had to leave mid evening in order to get back a reasonable time. Good journey back with no rain and all roads clear. Got back to friends David & Eileen to MORE lovely presents! It's all amazing. Felt very blessed and happy at the end of the day. No time to blip though so doing this whilst waiting for lunch on Boxing Day.

Good times. God is GOOD!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.