... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Christmas Day: Pigment Colours

Back blip.

Photographic evidence of naughtiness: H&S people say "Don't burn wrapping paper". It could cause a chimney fire, and the various pigments can give rise to noxious smoke...
Yada yada...

Priorities: look at the pretty green-colour! The different colours produced when wrapping paper is burned (by dare-devil risk-takers) are caused by the different metals used in the pigments.
Noxious smoke?! We have a chimney: the smoke doesn't fill the room, but goes up the chimney where is it meant to go. (So there)

ANYWAY - more to the point, Christmas Day was wonderful! I was at home with my "nuclear family" (now probably radioactive family after burning the wrapping paper) including my older brother's fiancé, and it was wonderfully low key and relaxed. My mother cooked an amazing lunch which was appreciated by all. I visited Mount Pond in the morning (in the torrential rain) with a local friend (when some of my family were at church) and fed the swans (sourdough...), which was lovely.

A fun day; I hope you all enjoyed your Christmas Days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.