Not quite Pen-Y-Gent

We had planned to walk up Pen-y-Gent today but the weather forecast was for high winds and rain so we pulled back a gear into tarry over breakfast, break out the latest book, go back to bed mode and then, certainly here at home, the wind dropped and the sun came out and the rain did not appear! Maybe it did in Horton-in-Ribblesdale.....

So, I set out for some fresh air along Harden Beck to Goit Stock Waterfall. The path was gloopy but certainly for the first half hour I had the waterfall to myself so I set up the tripod on a very dodgy rock after crossing a raging torrent (well it was a serious puddle and I didn't want to drop the camera!) and tried out a few different exposures. A couple stood and watched me for about ten minutes..never said a word despite me putting on my 'I'm a daft blipper on a rock' apologetic face. Perhaps they thought I was spoiling the view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.