Rosie's Back !

Hi Darlings. Thank you all for your kind good wishes for my adventure in Mull. I had a thoroughly splendid time on all fronts : Kind generous hosts in Wanderers13, wonderful food ( J is a cook by profession ), thoughtful gentle visits and walks. A splendid day out with Arthur ( next door who runs Mull wildlife ), who very ably showed us many Eagles, Golden and White tailed, Otters, Hawks, Heron and many sweet wee birds, who's names I have of course forgot.  The weather was typical Mull : 3 days sun, 3 days rain . We managed to walk all but one day.

I've returned to a tropical Norwich so am in shorts for the first time this year. I feel jet lagged : yesterdays journey from 9am to 12midnight was beset by many difficulties ferry and rail. I weathered them all without panic and much kindness.
The Extra is for those who can tolerate old bare legs !

I'm about to start back blipping if you've a mind to look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.