Croyde Scrumptious

This must be the fourth Croyde Scrumptious Run/Walk I've taken 'official' shots at along with other members of the Barnstaple Camera Club.  This year's theme was "Wild West" and this was my favourite walker's costume. Not sure if it won, but it was my fav!  The extra shows three gunslingers who were great fun too.
A 10 mile route through glorious North Devon scenery and villages; every now and then you come upon a small tidbit or drink supplied / donated by local firms; so there are chocolate brownies, burgers, cider, yoghurts, honey biscuits, cheeses etc at various stage around the course with scones as the final taster station.  I was at a pub that gave asparagus soup - smelt heavenly and tasted devine.
I just had to buy some asparagus tips for my lunch later. Locally grown asparagus - cant get enough of it - shame the season is short!
Now got to sort through the pictures.... not too many due to it being wet! Poor light and water = yuk! 
The camera copes reasonably well in the damp conditions -  the button pusher not so!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.