POG's Journal

By POG

Derelict Brompton…

I left home around 8:15 and went for a ride on the bike… It was nice out in the countryside and I would say the most enjoyable ride I’ve done this year (There has not been many to choose from - hehe).

I spent the afternoon with my daughter at home we had lunch then just loafed around chatting. We are off on an adventure next month, which will be good.

The blip is a rather old shabby Brompton I purchased last year with a view to experimenting with it… It has quite a number of faults so was relatively cheap and would not be the end of the world if I messaged it up… I have another Brompton which is in very good working order… The plan with the one is to remove as much as possible to try and lighten it up… They are so incredible heavy compared to a racing bike. Time will tell if I ever get around to it…

More tomorrow

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.